Trapped in Dunston’s Cave – Caribbean Adventure Series

Mark, Kyle, Ingrid and Mark’s pet monkey Chee Chee set off for a school trip to Trinidad’s Asa Wright Nature Center excited and ready for adventure. However, when Kyle disappears in the rain forest, the trip turns into a dangerous encounter with poachers who are trying to steal rare oilbirds from Dunston’s Cave. Can Chee Chee once again rescue the children from danger?

About Dunston’s Cave

Dunston Cave is a cave on the grounds of the Asa Wright Nature Centre, a research facility and sanctuary in the Northern Range of Trinidad and Tobago. The caves are home to a colony of oilbirds, the only nocturnal fruit-eating birds in the world. They forage at night and navigate using echolocation just as bats do. The cave is named in honour of John Dunston, a local entomologist, who helped protect the colony of oilbirds from poachers.

About the Caribbean Adventure Series

The Caribbean Adventure Series, written by Carol Ottley-Mitchell, follows three children and a monkey who have exciting, magical adventures in the Caribbean. The books are aimed at children aged 7-10. All books are available in Kindle editions. Also check out our puzzles and games.

Adventure at Brimstone Hill, Book 1 (St. Kitts)

Pirates at Port Royal, Book 2 (Jamaica)

Trapped in Dunston’s Cave, Book 3 (Trinidad)

Fury on Soufriere Hills, Book 4 (Montserrat)

Chaos in Castries, Book 5 (St. Lucia)

Enjoyed by all ages, especially ages 9-12

Next Middle Grade: The Whisperer’s Warning

Carol Ottley-Mitchell
Ann-Cathrine Loo
978-0990865926 (Paperback)
$9.99 (Paperback)
Caribbean, Children, Ebook and print
Trinidad and Tobago
Date published:

Share this book

About the Author

St. Kitts-Nevis born Carol Mitchell loves books and she loves kids. Writing children’s books has given her the ability to combine both of these passions. She enjoys entertaining children and positively impacting their lives. She also finds that writing for children is just plain fun and gives her an excuse to think like a child once more.

Her other titles include the Caribbean Adventure Series, Chee Chee’s Adventure Series, The Masquerade Dance and many more.