Fury on Soufrière Hills – Caribbean Adventure Series

When Mark, Kyle and Mark’s pet monkey Chee Chee climbed the tallest mountain in St. Kitts, they thought that was the end of their adventure. In fact, it was just the beginning. In Fury on Soufrière Hills, the two best friends are once again thrown into an exciting adventure as they travel into the past to the island of Montserrat where, with Chee Chee’s help, must help save the indigenous people from being destroyed by a volcanic eruption.

About Soufrière Hills volcano

Soufrière Hills volcano is located in the northern half of the island of Montserrat. After being dormant for 350 years, it became active in 1995 and started to build a new lava dome. The eruptions have destroyed a large part of the island, including the capital Plymouth. Some of the population evacuated while others have been relocated to the northern part of the island where they are rebuilding life on the island. The volcano’s activity is monitored by the Montserrat Volcano Observatory, one of the world’s most modern volcano observatories. The Soufrière Hills volcano ranks as one of the best-monitored active volcanoes world-wide.

About the Caribbean Adventure Series

The Caribbean Adventure Series, written by Carol Ottley-Mitchell, follows three children and a monkey who have exciting, magical adventures in the Caribbean. The books are aimed at children aged 7-10. All books are available in Kindle editions. Also check out our puzzles and games.

Adventure at Brimstone Hill, Book 1 (St. Kitts)

Pirates at Port Royal, Book 2 (Jamaica)

Trapped in Dunston’s Cave, Book 3 (Trinidad)

Fury on Soufrière Hills, Book 4 (Montserrat)

Chaos in Castries, Book 5 (St. Lucia)

Enjoyed by all ages, especially ages 9-12

Next Middle-grade: Pirates at Port Royal

Carol Ottley-Mitchell
Ann-Cathrine Loo
978-0990865919 (Paperback)
$9.99 (Paperback)
Caribbean, Children, Ebook and print
Date published:

Share this book

About the Author

St. Kitts-Nevis born Carol Mitchell loves books and she loves kids. Writing children’s books has given her the ability to combine both of these passions. She enjoys entertaining children and positively impacting their lives. She also finds that writing for children is just plain fun and gives her an excuse to think like a child once more.

Her other titles include the Caribbean Adventure Series, Chee Chee’s Adventure Series, The Masquerade Dance and many more.